Monday, October 7, 2019

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Dance Video LInks

Here are copies of the two dances Lauralyn has worked on for Once Upon a Mattress.  Please review if you are a part of them and be prepared to really show us what ya got on October 7th at rehearsal!

"An Opening For a Princess"


Monday, September 16, 2019

IE Competition Pieces

Thanks to everyone who prepared for and performed at challenge rounds today. Your hard work really showed through. Wonderful work everyone! Below are the following scenes and monologues that will be competing in Cedar City. Remember, ALL IEs will be performing at Night of Shakespeare. I’ll see everyone tomorrow at IE rehearsal!

Aurie Ackermann: Richard III
Tyler Frampton: The Tempest
Sara Holbrook: Othello

Sophie Brown and Emma Egbert: Othello
Lucas Olsen and Maya Williams: Much Ado About Nothing

Friday, September 6, 2019

Once Upon a Mattress Final Cast List

“Once Upon a Mattress” Final Cast List
Thanks to all who auditioned! 
For those on the final cast list, please meet in the choir room promptly at 2:45pm on Monday, September 9th, 2019.  We will be having our first cast meeting! J 

Assistant Director: Sophi Jefferson
Princess Winnifred: Addison Horrocks
Prince Dauntless: Dylan Schreiber
Queen Aggravain: Sophie Brown
Lady Larken: Sara Holbrook
Sir Harry: Caleb Christensen
King Sextimus: Tyler Frampton
Sir Studley: Ethan Fullmer
Nightingale of Samarkand: Chloe Barrus
Minstrel: Abram Berry
Jester: Sydney Trauba
Wizard: Kirby Balding

Princess #12: Chloe Barrus 
Lady Rowena: Ellie Anderson
Lady Merrill: Natalie Hood
Lady Lucille: Sara Riches
Lady Marbelle: Emma Egbert
Lady H: Paige Michaels
Lady R: Anna Johnson

1st Lady: Giselle Enriquez
2nd Lady: Stephanie Marks
3rd Lady: Lauren McHenry

1st Knight: Lucas Olsen
2nd Knight: Logan Troop 
3rd Knight: Jack Christensen
Sir Luce: Ethan Vander Veur

Kitchen Wench: Aurie Ackermann
Emily the Chambermaid: Maya Williams

Soldiers, Servants, and Musicians:

Seth Allred
London Ashby
Stokelie Bateman
Abigail Baxter
Sam Brockman
Dalton Brown
Hannah Cardall
Sami Carpenter
Cass Clark
Lizzy Erwin
Jenna Foulks
Erin Fuller
Ella Gardner
Dani Gibson
Brad Green
Aubrey Hall
Sam Hamilton
Olivia Headlee
Cali Jeppson
Marissa Jeppson
Audrey Lord
Ariana Kunzler
Haden Kunzler
Andrew McHenry
Jack Milner
Sky Neff
Lucas Olsen
Megan Palmer
Lyndsey Pexton
Alyx Rees
Cassi Rees
Jackson Rassmusen
Abbie Ricord
Tessa Rowberry
Amanda Scott
Savanna Seal
Hallie Shelton
Hannah Stark
Saysia Taylor
Anna Teichert
Kaden Trevino
Ellie Vander Veur
Aubree Wasden
Nola Williams
Audrey Wilson

Thursday, September 5, 2019

"Once Upon a Mattress" Callbacks List


Thanks to all who came out to auditions for this year's musical, "Once Upon a Mattress!"  We had SO many incredible auditions and I am excited to get into rehearsals with the full cast.  Below is the callback list.

Those who are asked to come for a callback should meet in the choir room immediately after school and bring dance clothing in case it is needed.  You will be singing and acting at callbacks, but may be asked to dance as well.  Callbacks will then begin promptly at 2:45pm on Friday, September 6th, 2019.  Listed below are those who will read/sing/dance at callbacks!  You may want to listen to and become familiarized with songs from the show - be prepared to read for any and all parts. 

Best of luck to all who are called back and remember, if you're not on the callback list it DOES NOT mean you don't have a part.  Break a Leg!!!

Callback List

Kirby Balding
Abram Berry
Caleb Christensen
Tyler Frampton
Ethan Fulmer
Dylan Schreiber
Ethan Vander Veer

Ellie Anderson
Chloe Barrus
Sophie Brown
Abby Coleman
Emma Egbert
Giselle Enriquez
Sara Holbrook
Natalie Hood
Addison Horrocks
Anna Johnson
Stephanie Marks
Paige Michaels
Sara Riches
Sydney Trauba